Concerts

DIARY OF EVENTS

Concerts

NB. listing is no guarantee that the concert will take place.  Please check

Please send information to: jmh@noc.ac.uk.  I do not actively research concerts, relying on members or organisers to submit details for inclusion.

May   

27-30 Beverley and East Riding Early Music Festival, https://www.ncem.co.uk/whats-on/bemf-   

28-11 June.  Swaledale Festival, https://www.swalefest.org/Whats-On/Progr 

29 Liverpool Bach Collective.  Cantata 43: Gott fahret auf mit Jauchzen (God goes up with Shouts of Joy), St George’s Church, Northumberland terrace, L5 3QG, 6:30pm

31 8pm.  Dunedin Consort: A Lover’s Discourse, Assembly Roxy, Edinburgh.  https://www.dunedin-consort.org.uk/diary/a-lovers-discourse-edinburgh-2/ 

June

4 University of York Baroque+ Day.  https://www.ncem.co.uk/events , (1230, 1500, 1930)

4 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, 7:30pm, St Mary’s Church Warwick.

10 Richard MacKenzie Renaissance lute recital, Williamson Art Gallery, Birkenhead, 18:30.  https://www.classicalevents.co.uk/concerts/williamson-art-gallery-museum/10-june-2022/18-30/renaissance-lute-recital  

19 Liverpool Bach Collective.  Cantata 30: Efreue dich, erlöste Schar (Be joyful, O ransomed flock); St Mary’s (Prescot Parish) Church, Church St, L34 3LA

25 7.30 pm, A Choral Garland, Yorkshire Bach Choir, St Lawrence Church, York. To include Allegri Miserere, Purcell Hear my Prayer, Tallis O Nata Lux, J.S Bach Jesu, meine Freude, Pearsall Lay a Garland, Vaughan Williams Three Shakespeare Songs, Tippett Negro Spirituals and Duruflé Motets.  https://www.ncem.co.uk/events 

July  

8 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Carlisle Cathedral, 7:30pm.

9 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, York Minster, 7:30pm.

8-16 York Early Music Festival  https://www.ncem.co.uk/ 

9 Liverpool Renaissance Singers, Burton (Wirral).

September

22 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Southwell Minster, 7:30pm

23 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Metropolitan Cathedral, Liverpool, 7:30pm.

24 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Blackburn Cathedral, 7:30pm.

October

13 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Lancaster Priory, 7:30pm.

14 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Hexham Abbey, 7:30pm.

15 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Greyfriars Kirk, Edinburgh, 7:30pm.

21 The Sixteen.  Choral Pilgrimage 2022, Derby Cathedral, 7:30pm.

21-25 Brecon Baroque Festival: opening concert in Brecon Cathedral with two Lutheran masses by J S Bach performed by I Fagiolini.

November

9-12 London International Festival of Early Music

Contacts for concerts

Armonico.  http://www.armonico.org.uk 

Birmingham Barber Institute.  http://barber.org.uk/  0121 414 7333

Birmingham Town Hall.  www.thsh.co.uk  0121 289 6333.

The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester. 0161 907 9000, www.bridgewater-hall.co.uk

Buxton Festival. 01298 72190, http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk

Buxton Opera House 01298 72190, boxoffice@boh.org.uk , www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk & http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk

Chandos Choir.  www.solihullchandoschoir.org 

Chetham‘s School of Music, www.chethams.com , Stoller hall 0333 130 0967

Early Dance Circle Festival, http://www.earlydancecircle.co.uk/ 

Ex Cathedra. www.excathedra.co.uk 

Fiori Musicali www.fiori-musicali.com

Higham Hall Bassenthwaite Lake, Cockermouth, CA13 9HS, 017687 76276, admin@highamhall.com , www.highamhall.com 

Kempley Village Hall, http://www.kempleyvillagehall.org.uk/, kempleyvillagehall@gmail.com 

Leeds University, http://concerts.leeds.ac.uk 

Leeds Waits.  http://www.leedswaits.org.uk/waits.htm , alan.radford@btinternet.com

Leicester, Castle House.  www.earlymusicleicester.co.uk

Lichfield Festival.  www.lichfieldfestival.org 

Liverpool Bach Collective, https://www.liverpoolbach.com/future-events 

Liverpool Renaissance Singers.  www.liverpoolrenaissancesingers.org 

London Festival of Baroque Music, www.lfbm.org.uk 

The Magic of Medieval Music  https://www.ipmusic.org.uk/medievalmusic 

NCEM, National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, Percy’s Lane, York, YO1 9TI. 01904 632220, boxoffice@ncem.co.uk, http://www.ncem.co.uk 

Newcastle University https://www.ncl.ac.uk/events/live-music/ 

Opus Anglicanum.  https://www.opusanglicanum.org/ 

Ripon.  01765 605508,  www.riponinternationalfestival.com 

Royal Northern College of Music (RNCM), info@rncm.ac.uk, www.rncm.ac.uk

Edinburgh, Queen’s Hall, https://www.thequeenshall.net/your-visit/booking-tickets, 0131-668 2019

St. George’s Singers.  www.st-georges-singers.org.uk, 01663 764012.

St Martin’s Church, Worcester.  www.stmartinsworcester.org.uk 

Salts Mill, Saltaire,  01274 288100, sales@earlymusicshop.com, www.earlymusicshop.com 

Stile Antico, https://www.stileantico.co.uk/concerts

Stratford, http://www.stratford-upon-avon.org/soundbites 

The Sixteen, www.thesixteen.com

William Byrd Singers.  http://www.williambyrdsingers.org.uk/concerts.shtml 

Worcester Cathedral.  https://www.worcestercathedral.co.uk/whats-on#filter=* 

Worcester Huntingdon Hall / Concert Club, https://www.worcserenade.co.uk/  01905 611427

Worcester Early Music Festival.  www.earlymusicworcs.org 

Wordsworth Singers  www.wordsworthsingers.org.uk.

York, Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, www.york.ac.uk/concerts 

York Waits, http://theyorkwaits.org.uk