Concerts

DIARY OF EVENTS

NB. listing is no guarantee that the workshop or concert will take place.  Please check before committing.

Concerts

NB. listing is no guarantee that the concert will take place.  Please check

Please send information to: jmh@noc.ac.uk.  I do not actively research concerts, relying on members or organisers to submit details for inclusion.

December

3-11 York Early Music Christmas Festival, https://www.ncem.co.uk/

4 12 noon, York Waits at Halifax Square Chapel. 0343 208 0500, https://squarechapel.co.uk/shows/the-york-waits-ancient-music/ 

5 3pm.  Music for a Baroque Christmas, Leeds Baroque Choir and Orchestra, Leeds Conservatoire, LS2 7PD.  www.leedsbaroque.org 

5 3pm.  York Waits at Wentworth Church. Tickets from Wentworth Post Office or 01226 744084

8 The Sixteen at Christmas, Birmingham Town Hall Symphony Hall, 7.30pm.

10 The Sixteen at Christmas, The Sage, Gateshead, 7.30pm.

12 Liverpool Renaissance Singers, St. Nicholas (Liverpool Parish) Church, Pier Head.

12 3pm, The Edinburgh Renaissance Band, Christmas Concert, St Cecilia’s Hall, Niddry Street, Edinburgh

16 7.15 pm, Tallis Scholars, Hymns to the Virgin, Howard Assembly Room, Leeds.  https://www.operanorth.co.uk/whats-on/the-tallis-scholars/ 

21 6pm York Waits, Yule Riding; Micklegate Bar, York.   http://www.theyorkwaits.org.uk/performances.html 

May 2022 

27-30 Beverley and East Riding Early Music Festival, https://www.ncem.co.uk/whats-on/bemf-2022 

July 2022

8-16 York Early Music Festival  https://www.ncem.co.uk/ 

Contacts for concerts

Armonico.  http://www.armonico.org.uk 

Birmingham Barber Institute.  http://barber.org.uk/  0121 414 7333

Birmingham Town Hall.  www.thsh.co.uk  0121 289 6333.

The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester. 0161 907 9000, www.bridgewater-hall.co.uk

Buxton Festival. 01298 72190, http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk

Buxton Opera House 01298 72190, boxoffice@boh.org.uk , www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk & http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk

Chandos Choir.  www.solihullchandoschoir.org 

Chetham‘s School of Music, www.chethams.com , Stoller hall 0333 130 0967

Early Dance Circle Festival, http://www.earlydancecircle.co.uk/ 

Ex Cathedra. www.excathedra.co.uk 

Fiori Musicali www.fiori-musicali.com

Higham Hall Bassenthwaite Lake, Cockermouth, CA13 9HS, 017687 76276, admin@highamhall.com , www.highamhall.com 

Kempley Village Hall, http://www.kempleyvillagehall.org.uk/, kempleyvillagehall@gmail.com 

Leeds University, http://concerts.leeds.ac.uk 

Leeds Waits.  http://www.leedswaits.org.uk/waits.htm , alan.radford@btinternet.com

Leicester, Castle House.  www.earlymusicleicester.co.uk

Lichfield Festival.  www.lichfieldfestival.org 

Liverpool Bach Collective, https://www.liverpoolbach.com/future-events 

Liverpool Renaissance Singers.  www.liverpoolrenaissancesingers.org 

London Festival of Baroque Music, www.lfbm.org.uk 

The Magic of Medieval Music  https://www.ipmusic.org.uk/medievalmusic 

NCEM, National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, Percy’s Lane, York, YO1 9TI. 01904 632220, boxoffice@ncem.co.uk, http://www.ncem.co.uk 

Newcastle University https://www.ncl.ac.uk/events/live-music/ 

Opus Anglicanum.  https://www.opusanglicanum.org/ 

Ripon.  01765 605508,  www.riponinternationalfestival.com 

Royal Northern College of Music (RNCM), info@rncm.ac.uk, www.rncm.ac.uk

Edinburgh, Queen’s Hall, https://www.thequeenshall.net/your-visit/booking-tickets, 0131-668 2019

St. George’s Singers.  www.st-georges-singers.org.uk, 01663 764012.

St Martin’s Church, Worcester.  www.stmartinsworcester.org.uk 

Salts Mill, Saltaire,  01274 288100, sales@earlymusicshop.com, www.earlymusicshop.com 

Stile Antico, https://www.stileantico.co.uk/concerts

Stratford, http://www.stratford-upon-avon.org/soundbites 

The Sixteen, www.thesixteen.com

William Byrd Singers.  http://www.williambyrdsingers.org.uk/concerts.shtml 

Worcester Cathedral.  https://www.worcestercathedral.co.uk/whats-on#filter=* 

Worcester Huntingdon Hall / Concert Club, https://www.worcserenade.co.uk/  01905 611427

Worcester Early Music Festival.  www.earlymusicworcs.org 

Wordsworth Singers  www.wordsworthsingers.org.uk.

York, Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, www.york.ac.uk/concerts 

York Waits, http://theyorkwaits.org.uk