Concerts

NB. listing is no guarantee that the concert will take place. Please check.

Please send information to: jmh@noc.ac.uk I do not actively research concerts, relying on members or organisers to submit details for inclusion.

September

26 Stile Antico, 7:00 pm. Treasures of the English Renaissance, Online, streamed as live; Voces8 Centre, London, £12.50, https://voces8.foundation/livefromlondon

October

3 Chanticleer, online, 7:00 pm, £12.50, https://voces8.foundation/livefromlondon
23 – 1 Nov. Brighton Early Music Festival online (pdf leaflet).
See also https://www.bremf.org.uk/BREMF@home.htm
25 3.00 pm, Leeds Baroque, Clothworkers’ Centenary Concert Hall, the University of Leeds LS2 9JT. Handel: Messiah, Leeds Baroque soloists, Choir and Orchestra, directed by Peter Holman. Pre-concert talk 2:00pm: Dr David Vickers.

November

5-11 London International Festival of Early Music ON-LINE. Concerts, workshops, makers’ demonstrations, Q&As, virtual exhibitors’ hall. https://lifem.org/; exhibitors’ hall will be available throughout, 24 hours a day. Mixture of free and paid-for content, instruments and accessories from leading makers around the world.
6 The Sixteen. Choral Pilgrimage, Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, 7.30pm
20 MEMF. Bach and Handel – separated at birth; online talk by Patrick Craig.

December

20 MEMF. The Music of Epiphany – Gifts and Stars; online talk by Patrick Craig.
21 Stile Antico. A Spanish Nativity, 1:00 pm, Wigmore Hall. Live streamed

2021

May 2021

28-30 Beverley Early Music Festival, with Stile Antico, La Serenissima, Alva, Matthew Wadsworth, David Neave, Vivien Ellis. http://www.ncem.co.uk

July 2021

9-17 NCEM. York Early Music Festival


Contacts for concerts

Armonico. http://www.armonico.org.uk
Bassenthwaite Festival. info@bassfest.org.uk , 07849 383727, http://www.bassfest.org.uk
Birmingham Barber Institute. http://barber.org.uk/ 0121 414 7333
Birmingham Town Hall. http://www.thsh.co.uk 0121 345 0600.
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester. 0161 907 9000, 0161 950 0015, http://www.bridgewater-hall.co.uk
Buxton Festival. 0845 1272190, http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk
Buxton Opera House 0845 1272190, boxoffice@buxtonoperahouse.org.uk,
http://www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk & http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk
Chandos Choir. http://www.solihullchandoschoir.org
Chetham’s School of Music, Long Millgate, Manchester, M3 1SB, 0161 838 7200,
http://www.chethams.com
Early Dance Circle Festival, Ann Kent tel. 01484 663842, email paulkent4@btinternet.com

Home


Ex Cathedra. http://www.excathedra.co.uk
Fiori Musicali http://fiori-musicali.com
Gregynog Festival. http://www.gregynogfestival.org
Higham Hall Bassenthwaite Lake, Cockermouth, CA13 9HS, 017687 76276, admin@highamhall.com
Kempley Village Hall, http://www.kempleyvillagehall.org.uk/, 07891 254372.
Leeds University, http://concerts.leeds.ac.uk
Leeds Waits. alan.radford@btinternet.com
Leicester, Castle House. http://www.earlymusicleicester.co.uk
Leominster. Tourist Information Centre, reception@leominstertourism.co.uk 01568 616460.
Lichfield Festival. http://www.lichfieldfestival.org
Liverpool Bach Collective, https://www.liverpoolbach.com/future-events
Liverpool Renaissance Singers. http://www.liverpoolrenaissancesingers.org
London Festival of Baroque Music, http://www.lfbm.org.uk
The Magic of Medieval Music https://www.ipmusic.org.uk/medievalmusic
Music in New Radnor. Box office 01544 350268.
NCEM, National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, Percy’s Lane, York, YO1 9TI. 01904 632220, boxoffice@ncem.co.uk, http://www.ncem.co.uk
Newcastle University https://www.ncl.ac.uk/events/live-music/nemf/
Oswestry, https://www.universe.com/users/oswestry-school-recital-series-B97WTF
Recorders Scotland, Lynne Hope at Recorder Players, 19 West Burnside, Dollar, FK14 7DP, Scotland, UK
Ripon. 01765 605508, http://www.riponinternationalfestival.com
Royal Northern College of Music (RNCM), Manchester Box Office, 0161 907 5555,
box.office@rncm.ac.uk, http://www.rncm.ac.uk
St Andrew’s & West Church, Edinburgh. Queen’s Hall Box Office,
http://www.thequeenshall.net/elsewhere/shows/, 0131-668 2019
St. George’s Singers. http://www.st-georges-singers.org.uk, 01663 764012.
St Martin’s Church, Worcester. http://www.stmartinsworcester.org.uk
Salts Mill, Saltaire, 01274 288100, sales@earlymusicshop.com, http://www.earlymusicshop.com
Stile Antico, https://www.stileantico.co.uk/concerts
Stratford, http://www.stratford-upon-avon.org/soundbites
Tewkesbury. http://www.oldchapelcourtconcerts.eventbrite.com
The Sixteen, http://www.thesixteen.com
William Byrd Singers. http://www.williambyrdsingers.org.uk/concerts.shtml
Worcester Cathedral. Worcester Live Box Office, 01905 611427
Worcester Huntingdon Hall. Worcester Concert Club, 01905 611427
Worcester Early Music Festival. http://www.earlymusicworcs.org
Wordsworth Singers http://www.wordsworthsingers.org.uk , 01900 829622.
York, Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, http://www.york.ac.uk/concerts
York Waits, http://theyorkwaits.org.uk