Concerts

NB. listing is no guarantee that the concert will take place. Please check.

Please send information to: jmh@noc.ac.uk I do not actively research concerts, relying on members or organisers to submit details for inclusion.

 

July

11 Stile Antico, Breaking the Habit: Bringing to life the music of the Renaissance
through song, 7.30pm on line. £10 via
https://tickets.ncem.co.uk/en-GB/shows/stile%20antico_/events

September

18 The Sixteen. Choral Pilgrimage, Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral, 7.30pm
19 The Sixteen. Choral Pilgrimage, Blackburn Cathedral, 3.00pm

October

14 The Sixteen. Choral Pilgrimage, Lancaster Priory, 7.30pm
15 The Sixteen. Choral Pilgrimage, Carlisle Cathedral, 7.30pm
17 The Sixteen. Choral Pilgrimage, Greyfriars Kirk, Edinburgh 7.30pm

November

5-7 London International Festival of Early Music, Blackheath.
6 The Sixteen. Choral Pilgrimage, Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, 7.30pm

2021

May 2021

28-30 Beverley Early Music Festival, with Stile Antico, La Serenissima, Alva, Matthew
Wadsworth, David Neave, Vivien Ellis. http://www.ncem.co.uk

July 2021

9-17 NCEM. York Early Music Festival


Contacts for concerts

Armonico. http://www.armonico.org.uk
Bassenthwaite Festival. info@bassfest.org.uk , 07849 383727, http://www.bassfest.org.uk
Birmingham Barber Institute. http://barber.org.uk/ 0121 414 7333
Birmingham Town Hall. http://www.thsh.co.uk 0121 345 0600.
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester. 0161 907 9000, 0161 950 0015, http://www.bridgewater-hall.co.uk
Buxton Festival. 0845 1272190, http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk
Buxton Opera House 0845 1272190, boxoffice@buxtonoperahouse.org.uk,
http://www.buxtonoperahouse.org.uk & http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk
Chandos Choir. http://www.solihullchandoschoir.org
Chetham’s School of Music, Long Millgate, Manchester, M3 1SB, 0161 838 7200,
http://www.chethams.com
Early Dance Circle Festival, Ann Kent tel. 01484 663842, email paulkent4@btinternet.com
http://www.earlydancecircle.co.uk/
Ex Cathedra. http://www.excathedra.co.uk
Fiori Musicali http://fiori-musicali.com
Gregynog Festival. http://www.gregynogfestival.org
Higham Hall Bassenthwaite Lake, Cockermouth, CA13 9HS, 017687 76276, admin@highamhall.com
Kempley Village Hall, http://www.kempleyvillagehall.org.uk/, 07891 254372.
Leeds University, http://concerts.leeds.ac.uk
Leeds Waits. alan.radford@btinternet.com
Leicester, Castle House. http://www.earlymusicleicester.co.uk
Leominster. Tourist Information Centre, reception@leominstertourism.co.uk 01568 616460.
Lichfield Festival. http://www.lichfieldfestival.org
Liverpool Bach Collective, https://www.liverpoolbach.com/future-events
Liverpool Renaissance Singers. http://www.liverpoolrenaissancesingers.org
London Festival of Baroque Music, http://www.lfbm.org.uk
The Magic of Medieval Music https://www.ipmusic.org.uk/medievalmusic
Music in New Radnor. Box office 01544 350268.
NCEM, National Centre for Early Music, St Margaret’s Church, Walmgate, Percy’s Lane, York, YO1 9TI. 01904 632220, boxoffice@ncem.co.uk, http://www.ncem.co.uk
Newcastle University https://www.ncl.ac.uk/events/live-music/nemf/
Oswestry, https://www.universe.com/users/oswestry-school-recital-series-B97WTF
Recorders Scotland, Lynne Hope at Recorder Players, 19 West Burnside, Dollar, FK14 7DP, Scotland, UK
Ripon. 01765 605508, http://www.riponinternationalfestival.com
Royal Northern College of Music (RNCM), Manchester Box Office, 0161 907 5555,
box.office@rncm.ac.uk, http://www.rncm.ac.uk
St Andrew’s & West Church, Edinburgh. Queen’s Hall Box Office,
http://www.thequeenshall.net/elsewhere/shows/, 0131-668 2019
St. George’s Singers. http://www.st-georges-singers.org.uk, 01663 764012.
St Martin’s Church, Worcester. http://www.stmartinsworcester.org.uk
Salts Mill, Saltaire, 01274 288100, sales@earlymusicshop.com, http://www.earlymusicshop.com
Stratford, http://www.stratford-upon-avon.org/soundbites
Tewkesbury. http://www.oldchapelcourtconcerts.eventbrite.com
The Sixteen, http://www.thesixteen.com
William Byrd Singers. http://www.williambyrdsingers.org.uk/concerts.shtml
Worcester Cathedral. Worcester Live Box Office, 01905 611427
Worcester Huntingdon Hall. Worcester Concert Club, 01905 611427
Worcester Early Music Festival. http://www.earlymusicworcs.org
Wordsworth Singers http://www.wordsworthsingers.org.uk , 01900 829622.
York, Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, http://www.york.ac.uk/concerts
York Waits, http://theyorkwaits.org.uk